Blog

Introduction

Well hello! This is my very first blog post and I’m a bit nervous about putting myself out there. Why am I doing it you may ask!? I have a few reasons really. I want to document my healing journey for myself. I want to share it with family and friends (I haven’t been able to keep up much communication the past few months because I am too busy getting well!), and I would also like to share information and findings with others who might be in a similar boat (I will be posting links to studies, videos, sites and other relevant bits in the area of healing and wellness).

I have spent the last 7 months researching everything I could do to heal my body naturally from stage 4 breast cancer. It has been both cumbersome and eye opening. I have researched everything from nutrition to exercise, to various dietary supplements, from detoxing and juicing to lotions and potions, from mental health and wellbeing to spirituality. The list goes on. I have made some remarkable findings which have stopped me in my tracks and I have been very lucky to have met and worked with some very talented people in the area of healing and wellness.

Where has all of this got me? Well my last CT scan which I had in February 2017 showed that 2 of my breast tumours had shrunk! My hard work has paid off (I’ll go into what I have actually been doing on a daily basis to get well in a later post). It’s the beginning of April now and I’ll be going for another scan soon. I am expecting an even better result this time. How do I know? Well I am a healing machine! And I have got to know my body very well over the past few months, very well indeed! I have a lot to share with you but I can’t put it all in one post, so for now, I bid you goodnight.

More to follow including… Diagnosis, Why I’m not doing Chemo,What is the ‘Natural Route’?, Anxiety around scan time, Cannabis oil and more…


Donate Now Button


18 thoughts on “Introduction”

  1. Hi there,
    I’m friends with your sister Sandra in Australia and have really been touch by your journey so far. Your bravery is amazing and I have been inspired by your choices. I’m glad you decided to open up to the public as I bet you will have a massive positive influence on other people.
    Take care
    Debbie Doyle

  2. Mairead great to hear your feeling well I really admire what you are doing and I send you our best wishes in everything you do. I am looking forward to reading your blogs from now onπŸ’•πŸ’•

  3. Wow! you are an amazing and I am so lucky to have a friend (your sister sandra) to recommend this blog to me. I cannot wait to read everything about your Journey Mairead and showing the bigs boys (pharma and medical system) a natural and safe approach to healing. Well done!

  4. Mairead, I didn’t know you were on this journey, wish you well, I will be following your blog and telling others. Best wishes.

  5. Mairead .great to here you are doing so great. It takes a lot of courage not to go down the medical care. Wishing you all the best. I went to school with sandra.

  6. Mariead you are an inspiration I always knew you were a very determined woman. I am loving these updates and I have shared your blog with all my friends as most of us are on our 40’s/50’s. lots of love πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

    1. Hi Alicia, thank you so much. Did your mum do alternative treatment? Delighted to hear she is well

Leave a Reply

